Posted in Updates

Thoughts for November 16, 2019

I am going through a tough time right now. There are a lot of things I do not understand. But what I do know is that staying in God’s Word and praying and listening to Him is giving me His peace that passes understanding. I just shared from my journal post from November of 2011 the other day and it was about just that: the peace of God that passes understanding as spoken of in Philippians. I will say that whether or not me going back and posting these old journal entries and verses from my Scripture readings that spoke to my heart are helping anyone else, they are helping me. I thank God for ministering to me through His Word and His Spirit. I thank God for encouraging me to go back and post my old journal entries. Like I said, I hope it encourages others somewhere in the world, because it is definitely helping me. The Lord knew I would face these discouraging times and that like David, the psalmist, I should encourage myself in the Lord. I should remember all the good He has done, how faithful He has been, and I find great comfort in Him.

If you are going through difficult times, I encourage you to run to the Lord. Sit down with your Bible and hear His voice speak to you through His Word. His promises are “Yes” and “Amen” in Jesus Christ, our Lord (2 Cor. 1:20). You can trust Him and believe Him. I will yet praise Him forevermore. Even when it looks so bleak, I know what He has done in the past and He will complete the good work He began!!!

Author:

This blog is for anyone who wants to know more about Jesus and His love and how faith in Him plays out in real life application. Hello, we are Jerry and Angela and we are two fools for Christ. We have decided to make our lives totally surrendered to Jesus in response to His love and His gift of salvation. We are in our early 40′s and we have two children together and [Angela has] an older daughter that is now an adult. We have been married to each other for going on ten years. We surrendered our lives to the Lord together in 2010 and have been growing in that relationship with Him and each other since that time. We both accepted salvation and made professions of faith earlier in our lives, but did not make Him Lord and Savior until 2010. At that time we realized that trying to walk in our own strength and our own ways was useless and empty and had led us to another rock bottom experience. We humbly turned our lives over to Jesus and have been seeking Him with all that we are ever since. That does not mean that we have become perfect. That does not mean that we have not sinned again. That does not mean that we have not had trouble or trials or storms since that time. What this means is that we are growing, we are learning, we are becoming more loving and compassionate and forgiving. We want to share our faith with our readers. We want to share our growth process and transformation with you. We wish to encourage you and lift you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.